K. S. Brooks


QR Code

K.S. Brooks has been writing for over thirty years. She penned her first book, a swashbuckling action-adventure based in 17th century France, when she was fifteen years old. Since then, despite working for a living in the electronics industry, Ms. Brooks continued to write. In 2001, she left the high-tech arena in Boston for the Eastern Shore of Maryland to pursue her writing.
That same year, her first novel, Lust for Danger, was published. That action- adventure novel won Ms. Brooks Honorable Mention in the Jada Book of the Year Awards, and invitations to speak at the Maryland Writers’ Association Writers’ Conference, the Bay to Ocean Writers’ Conference, and numerous other venues. She has been honored by the Maryland Writers’ Association three times by participating as a judge in its annual novel contest.
As the business world and health issues took up more of her energy, Ms. Brooks set her sights on moving West to an environment more suitable and affordable to a writing career. Since her relocation to the wilderness of northeastern Washington State, late in 2008, Ms. Brooks has created and released fourteen titles, the majority through the small independent publisher Cambridge Books. Published genres include suspense, educational children’s books, comedy, photography, non-fiction, and action-adventure. She has six more novels planned in the original Agent Night Adventure Series (action-adventure), two in the Agent Night ‘Cover Me’ series (suspense), a horror novel, and a number of Mr. Pish educational children’s books in the works.
In addition to her writing, Ms. Brooks is an award-winning photographer and poet. Her articles, photographs, poetry, and blogs can be found in books, magazines, newspapers, galleries, and web sites worldwide. In December of 2011, Ms. Brooks was recruited to assist in the start-up of Indies Unlimited, a website dedicated to the independent publishing community. She now serves as co- administrator and blog partner to the multi-author, multi-national, and award- winning site.

K. S. Brooks is an award-winning novelist, photographer and poet. Her first novel, Lust for Danger, won Honorable Mention in the Jada Press Book of the Year Awards for Brooks, as well as a spot in the "Next Big Thing" tent at the Baltimore Book Festival in Baltimore, Maryland. Since then, The Kiss of Night (2010) and Night Undone (2011) also featuring Special Agent Kathrin Night have been published by Cambridge Books. Ms. Brooks has written 3 children's books, also published by Cambridge Books: The Mighty Oak and Me (2009), Postcards from Mr. Pish (2010) and Mr. Pish's Woodland Adventure (2011). Postcards from Mr. Pish Volume 2 is due out late in 2011. Odd and Odder: A Collection of Sensuality, Satire and Suspense, co-written with author Newton Love, became available in October 2011.

Ms. Brooks' feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad.

In the serenity of her surroundings in Washington State, Ms. Brooks devotes her time to writing action-adventure thrillers, romantic suspense novels, and children's books which promote outdoor learning and literacy.

Writing, Photography, Travel

Ms. Brooks set a personal goal to produce four published titles in 2011. She is shooting for the same in 2012.

Postcards from Mr. Pish Volume 2 is now available.

  • Contact Information

    Washington United States
View Folders
  • Versatile Blogger Award

  • The Sassy Brit Bookcover Award

  • The New Covey Most Intriguing Trailer Award

  • Honorable Mention / 2005 Jada Press Book of the Year Awards


This press kit contains 30 media totalling 131,391 views.